Naruto

Plot:

Several years ago, a devilish Nine- tailed Fox terrorized the hidden leaf village. To keep it from terrorizing the village again its spirit was sealed inside of a new born baby and that baby’s name is Naruto Uzumaki. Naruto tells the story of a young ninja named Naruto as he learns to live with the demon that is sealed inside of him.

Characters:

Team 7

  • Naruto Uzumaki
  • Sasuke Uchiha
  • Sakura Haruno
  • Kasashi Hatake

Team 8

  • Kiba Inuzuka
  • Akamaru
  • Shino Aburame
  • Hinata Hyuga
  • Kurenai Yuhi

Team 10

  • Choji Akimichi
  • Shikamaru Nara
  • Ino Yamanaka
  • Asuma Sarutobi

Team Guy

  • Rock Lee
  • Neji Hyuga
  • Tenten
  • Might Guy

Akatsuki

Review:

These aren’t your regular ninjas. The artist shows his own perspective of what ninjas are and what they do. They aren’t in black suits swinging swords around like they are shown in other shows. I love how each character has their own personality. Naruto is very talkative and loud. Sakura is sweet but her temper is short. Sasuke  keeps to himself  and is shown as the” tough guy”. He is very popular around the girls. But those are just a few of the characters. There is never a dull moment when watching each episode. Trust me you can’t help but laugh and laugh hard. Also, each mission is different and there are multiple bad guys. You aren’t going through the same routine with the same bad guys like Pokemon (first show that pop in my head. If you can think of another please comment and let me know). Romance is never far either because is a love triangle or can I even call it that. It is more of  Naruto likes Sakura but Sakura likes Sasuke and Saskue doesn’t  like no one. But that doesn’t stop from doing stupid stuff to get each others attention. To wrap this up I would recommend this anime to everybody. If you want more Naruto check out Naruto Shippuden where the story continues in new heights.

More Info:

http://naruto.viz.com/

Watch it:

http://www.hulu.com/naruto

http://www.crunchyroll.com/naruto

http://www.narutoget.com/

http://www.crunchyroll.com/naruto-shippuden

8 thoughts on “Naruto

  1. “I am 99.9% positive you will like it!.” This is something that you might want to check yourself on. The fandom is pretty solidly split in half on this one – those who don’t really do anime tend to like Naruto, while more hardcore fans tend to not. I can guarantee I don’t, but I like character development and ingenuity (which I just don’t see in Naruto – he never changes and I don’t see the early ingenuity I saw in his fights anymore). And it’s gotten to a point where the sheer power these characters have has reached stupidity levels – when all the top-level characters can flatten nations and there are more powerful people after that… There has to be a limit. The only way he can go from here is to become a God, and that would be just stupid.

    I also really hate how all the girls are treated in it, story-wise. Take Sakura – she’s given perfect chakra control, is a genius, and has a feisty attitude, but the only ways her character develops are in regards to her crush on Sasuke. She has maybe three moments total where she seems to finally assert her independence and become a competent character, but then she’s pushed to the side again as soon as that little part of the story is over. Sakura’s just an example, but it’s really the same with all the female characters in Naruto. They’re created and they remain undeveloped, which is just bad writing.

    • If I ever need a Critic you would be the first person I see because you completely strip the anime and expose all of its faults. Which I hate to say but I love. People like to tell you the great parts about an anime but leave out where the author truly failed. There have been reviewers who want to know why Naruto is getting so much hype. The story does run dry towards the 200th episode but you must give it credit for its fight/action scenes. Naruto I believe is for newcomers and I think that is way I was hooked. 5 years ago I didn’t even know what anime was and then I came across Naruto. I guess you can say after that I was completely brainwashed.

      • xD I can’t blame it for being a perfect series to introduce people to anime with! At least with the first series, it has solid characters, a fun premise, and interesting battles. I, myself, read it simply because I enjoyed Sakura – I read all the first part up to the timeskip (manga person, I don’t have the time to watch the anime) and skimmed over/through the rest so I could see her being awesome. That’s when I really noticed how the girls in the series were treated, because as awesome as she is, she’s brushed off, story-wise, and the same for the others.

        I give it some credit for the action and fight scenes, because it does have some good ones. My limit came during the Pein arc, when I realized how flat-out ridiculous the power-ups and sheer level of power that these characters had could no longer be legitimized by the story it was trying to pass off as being.

      • MY favorite? Dangit! You had to ask the hard question! xD It cycles from series to series depending. Currently, my favorite anime is Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 – it’s the only anime that’s made me cry three episodes straight. It’s also the best disaster-oriented show I’ve ever seen.

        My favorite manga is Watashitachi ni Shiawase na Jikan. (this translates to “Our Happy Time”, but it hasn’t been published in English, so I prefer using the Japanese version of the name). Romance done so right. But it ties with 20th Century Boys, which still manages to excite me with its plot twists and stellar characters.

  2. I’m no longer sure where you are getting your information, however great topic. I needs to spend some time finding out more or figuring out more. Thanks for fantastic information I used to be looking for this information for my mission.

  3. I just like the valuable information you provide to your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again right here frequently. I am relatively certain I will be informed plenty of new stuff right right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

