Finally, Another Post… and Baseball?

Christmas is right around the corner and I didn’t want to start a new year without at least one more post. I became frustrated up until now trying to write a post.  I would write a paragraph, read it, then erase it and write it again because it never came out perfect. But today I decided to forget perfection and just do what I do best!

Hardworking Anime

Now, I’m not a fan of sports anime but I happened to come across one recently that I enjoyed. Its called Big Windup! another great anime licensed by Funimation. This series is all about Baseball. The story follows Ren Mihashi as he learns to fall in love with baseball again. Mihashi leaves his old school and joins Nishiura High’s baseball team. He isn’t too thrilled at first because his old teammates hated him and also his coach is a woman… a WOMAN! (A woman coaching baseball…that’s a first.)

Big Windup! (2)            Big Windup! (3)

But with the help of the team’s catcher, Takaya Abe, he beings to open up. Mihashi learns to trust Abe during their practice game with Mihashi’s old school. After winning their first game Mihashi becomes Nishiura’s Ace pitcher. Throughout the story Mihashi struggles to believe that his team has accepted him due to his previous experiences with his old team. But his team reassures him of  how important he is.

Big Windup!              Big Windup! (3)

While watching this series I was actually surprised how much I didn’t know about baseball. Also, how important it is for a catcher and pitcher to rely on each other. There are only 26 episodes in Season 1. I believe there are 13 episodes in Season 2 but I haven’t watched it yet. This well written anime was produced by A-1 pictures, which is known for its other great anime such as Fairy Tale, Black Butler and Sword Art Online. I watched it dubbed and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. But Mihashi whines a lot and his voice does get annoying so I’d recommend watching it subbed if you can. Overall for my first sports anime it was actually worth watching. If there is another sports anime you would recommend I’d watch just let me know.

Next post… Boku-no-imoutowa”Osaka-okan”

2 thoughts on “Finally, Another Post… and Baseball?

  1. That is very attention-grabbing, You’re an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and stay up for looking for more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

